Browse By

Presidential Primary and Caucus Schedule for 2016

Some of the following dates may change. North Dakota’s political parties will eventually decide on their own schedule. Check this calendar for updates from time to time.

Monday, February 1
Iowa caucuses

Tuesday, February 9
New Hampshire

Saturday, February 20
Nevada caucuses (Democrats)
South Carolina (Republicans)

Tuesday, February 23
Nevada caucuses (Republicans)

Saturday, February 27
South Carolina (Democrats)

Tuesday, March 1
Alabama
Alaska (Republicans)
American Samoa caucuses (Democrats)
Arkansas
Colorado caucuses
Georgia
Massachusetts
Minnesota caucuses
North Dakota caucuses (Republicans)
Oklahoma
Tennessee
Texas
Vermont
Virginia
Wyoming caucuses (Republicans)

Saturday, March 5
Kansas caucus
Kentucky caucuses (Republicans)
Louisiana
Nebraska caucuses (Democrats)
Puerto Rico (Republicans)

Tuesday, March 8
Hawaii caucuses (Republicans)
Idaho (Republicans)
Mississippi
Michigan

Saturday, March 12
Guam (Republicans)
District of Columbia (Republicans)
Northern Mariana Islands (Democrats)

Sunday, March 13
Puerto Rico (Republicans)

Tuesday, March 15
Florida
Illinois
Missouri
North Carolina
Northern Mariana Islands
Ohio

Saturday, March 19
Virgin Islands (Republicans)

Tuesday, March 22
American Samoa caucuses (Republican)
Arizona
Utah

Saturday, March 26
Alaska caucuses (Democrats)
Hawaii caucuses (Democrats)
Washington caucuses (Democrats)

Tuesday, April 5
Wisconsin

Saturday, April 9
Wyoming caucuses (Democrats)

Tuesday, April 19
New York

Tuesday, April 26
Connecticut
Delaware
Maryland
Pennsylvania
Rhode Island

Tuesday, May 3
Indiana

Tuesday, May 10
Nebraska (Republicans)
West Virginia

Tuesday, May 17
Kentucky (Democrats)
Oregon

Saturday, June 4
Virgin Islands (Democrats)

Sunday, June 5
Puerto Rico (Democrats)

Tuesday, June 7 California
Montana
New Jersey
New Mexico
North Dakota caucuses (Democrats)
South Dakota

Tuesday, June 14
District of Columbia (Democrats)
Maine

One thought on “Presidential Primary and Caucus Schedule for 2016”

  1. Korky Day says:

    Thanks!
    The 2016 Republican National Convention is in Cleveland, Ohio, July 18-21.

    The 2016 Democratic National Convention is in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, July 25-28.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Psst... what kind of person doesn't support pacifism?

Fight the Republican beast!