Browse By

Who In Congress Sold You Out To Electronic Surveillance?

Terrorism isn’t a big problem in the United States. 2017 proves it.

The dominant American political ideology tells us that Islamic terrorism is the defining problem of our time, but last year, fewer than 10 people were killed in the United by Islamic terrorists.

Random eruptions of violence that were not politically motivated killed many more Americans. Just one gunman, who seems to have been motivated by only his own mental illness, killed 58 people on one day last year – over 7 times as many as all Islamic terrorists managed to kill in the USA over the entire year.

54 Americans were killed by wildfires. Thousands were killed by the weather. More than twice as many people were killed by traffic accidents in one small county in Hawaii than were killed by Islamic terrorists in the entire nation.

Terrorism is extremely rare in the United States. So, why are we allowing our government to use terrorism as a justification for taking away our 4th Amendment right to protection from unreasonable search and seizure?

For years now, the National Security Agency has been allowed to conduct massive searches through Americans’ private, personal electronic communications without any search warrant.

This week, the U.S. Congress voted to allow the NSA to continue this abusive, unconstitutional practice, with backdoor searches of Americans’ communications, conducted without any specific court approval of any kind.

Most of the members of the House of Representatives who voted for this attack on our liberty were Republicans, but many Democrats in Congress voted to allow the NSA to continue its regime of widespread, unwarranted search and seizure of Americans.

Those who voted to allow the massive government surveillance of Americans in violation of the 4th Amendment to continue are listed below, with the Democrats’ names in italics.

Ralph Abraham
Robert Aderholt
Pete Aguilar
Rick Allen
Mark Amodei
Jodey Arrington
Don Bacon
Jim Banks
Lou Barletta
Andy Barr
Joe Barton
Ami Bera
Jack Bergman
Gus Bilirakis
Sanford Bishop
Mike Bishop
Lisa Blunt Rochester
Mike Bost
Brendan Boyle
Kevin Brady
Jim Bridenstine
Mo Brooks
Susan Brooks
Anthony Brown
Julia Brownley

Vern Buchanan
Larry Bucshon
Cheri Bustos
Bradley Byrne
Ken Calvert
Andre Carson
Buddy Carter
John Carter
Matthew Cartwright
Kathy Castor

Steve Chabot
Liz Cheney
Jim Clyburn
Mike Coffman
Tom Cole
Chris Collins (GA)
Doug Collins (NY)
James Comer
Barbara Comstock
Mike Conaway
Paul Cook
Jim Cooper
Jim Costa
Ryan Costello
Kevin Cramer
Rick Crawford
Charlie Crist
Henry Cuellar

John Culberson
Carlos Curbelo
John Curtis
Rodney Davis
John Delaney
Val Demings

Jeff Denham
Charlie Dent
Ron DeSantis
Scott DesJarlais
Ted Deutch
Mario Diaz-Balart
Daniel Donovan
Sean Dunn
Ron Estes
John Faso
Drew Ferguson
Brian Fitzpatrick
Chuck Fleischmann
Bill Flores
Jeff Fortenberry
Bill Foster
Virginia Foxx
Lois Frankel
Rodney Frelinghuysen
Matt Gaetz
Mike Gallagher
John Garamendi
Greg Gianforte
Bob Gibbs
Bob Goodlatte
Josh Gottheimer
Trey Gowdy
Kay Granger
Tom Graves
Sam Graves
Glenn Grothman
Brett Guthrie
Karen Handel
Gregg Harper
Vicky Hartzler
Jeb Hensarling
Jody Hice
Clay Higgins
Brian Higgins
French Hill
Jim Himes
George Holding
Trey Hollingsworth
Steny Hoyer
Richard Hudson
Bill Huizenga
Randy Hultgren
Duncan Hunter
Will Hurd
Darrell Issa
Lynn Jenkins
Evan Jenkins
Mike Johnson
Bill Johnson
Sam Johnson
David Joyce
John Katko
Bill Keating
Trent Kelly
Mike Kelly
Steve King
Peter King
Adam Kinzinger
Steve Knight
Raja Krishnamoorthi
Ann Kuster
David Kustoff
Darin LaHood
Doug LaMalfa
Doug Lamborn
Leonard Lance
Jim Langevin
Robert Latta
Al Lawson
Daniel Lipinski
Frank LoBiondo
David Loebsack
Billy Long
Mia Love
Nita Lowey
Frank Lucas
Blaine Luetkemeyer
Michelle Lujan Grisham
Tom MacArthur
Sean Maloney
Kenny Marchant
Tom Marino
Roger Marshall
Brian Mast
Kevin McCarthy
Michael McCaul
Donald McEachin
David McKinley
Cathy McMorris Rodgers
Martha McSally
Pat Meehan
Gregory Meeks
Like Messer
Paul Mitchell
John Moolenaar
Seth Moulton
Markwayne Mullin
Stephanie Murphy
Dan Newhouse
Kristi Noem
Donald Norcross
Devin Nunes
Tom O’Halleran
Pete Olson
Steven Palazzo
Gar Palmer
Jimmy Panetta
Erik Paulsen
Nancy Pelosi
Ed Perlmutter
Scott Peters
Collin Peterson

Robert Pittenger
Bruce Poliquin
Bill Posey
Mike Quigley
John Ratcliffe
Tom Reed
David Reichert
Jim Renacci
Kathleen Rice
Tom Rice
Martha Roby
Mike Rogers
Harold Rogers
Todd Rokita
Francis Rooney
Thomas Rooney
Ileana Ros-Lehtinen
Jacky Rosen
Peter Roskam
Dennis Ross
Keith Rothfus
David Rouzer
Ed Royce
Raul Ruiz
Dutch Ruppersberger

Steve Russell
John Rutherford
Paul Ryan
Adam Schiff
Bradley Schneider

David Schweikert
Austin Scott
David Scott
Pete Sessions
Teri Sewell
John Shimkus
Bill Shuster
Mike Simpson
Kyrsten Sinema
Albio Sires
Louise Slaughter

Jason Smith
Adrian Smith
Chris Smith
Lamar Smith
Lloyd Smucker
Elise Stefanik
Chris Stewart
Steve Stivers
Thomas Suozzi
Eric Swalwell

Scott Taylor
Claudia Tenney
Mike Thompson
Glenn Thompson
Mac Thornberry
Pat Tiberi
Scott Tipton
Norma Torres
Dave Trott
Mike Turner
Fred Upton
David Valadao
Marc Veasey
Ann Wagner
Tim Walberg
Greg Walden
Mark Walker
Jackie Walorski
Mimi Walters
Debbie Wasserman Schultz
Brad Wenstrup
Bruce Westerman
Joe Wilson
Robert Wittman
Steve Womack
Robert Woodall
David Young
Don Young
Lee Zeldin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Psst... what kind of person doesn't support pacifism?

Fight the Republican beast!